### **HENDRICKS COMMUNITY SPIRIT AWARD 2022**

### **Changes to Community Spirit Award for 2022**

- The public will now have an opportunity to make nominations.
- Award nominations will be open to include individuals (living or deceased), and currently active organizations and businesses located in Hendricks.
- Spirit Award recipient(s) will be selected by the Hendricks Foundation board from nominations.

#### Nomination Process

- A Nomination Form is available to pick up at the Hendricks City Hall or contact City Hall to have the form mailed or emailed: 507-275-3192 or <a href="hen56136@itctel.com">hen56136@itctel.com</a>.
- Complete Nomination Form
- Write Nomination Statement
- Submit Nomination Form with attached Nomination Statement and mail to:

Hendricks Foundation

PO Box 73

Hendricks, MN 56136

Submission Deadline: Must be received by 4:00pm, May 2, 2022

For questions: City of Hendricks, 507-275-3192

#### **Eligibility**

Eligible

- Individuals, living or deceased, who live or have lived in Hendricks
- Organizations, currently active and located in Hendricks
- Businesses, currently active and located in Hendricks

# Ineligible

- Current Foundation Board Members: Alden Olsen, Darren Shaw, David Blees, Kate Aydin, Jeanie Ness, Wes Eidem, Lisa Johnson, Mike McHugh and Dotty Koupal
- Board members' immediate family (parents/spouse/children/siblings)
- Past Recipients of the Community Spirit Award (see below)

# History of the Award

The Community Spirit Award was created by the Hendricks Foundation in 2010, to recognize individuals for their extraordinary contributions to Hendricks. The tradition of effective leadership, volunteerism, and dedicated community service is a long-standing one that sets Hendricks apart and contributes to a vital and caring community that residents can be proud of. In 2022, the Foundation board decided to expand the eligibility for the Spirit Award to also include Hendricks organizations and businesses that have had a tremendous impact on our thriving community.

**Past Recipients**: Kim Amundson, Harvey Buchholz, Hazel Evenson, Richard Froiland, Don Gillund, Julie Hogie, Towee Hovde, Allen Johnson, Gary Johnson, Irene Johnson, Jonathan Lenkeek, Raymond Lovestrand, LeRoy Mueller, Bob Neff, Cora Olson, Odell Reinertson, Olena Rogness, Orlan Sandro, C.O. Thompson, Ellen Van Erdewyk, and Adolph Wahlstrom. Past organization recipients include the Hendricks Community Hospital Association Staff.

# **Hendricks Community Spirit Award Nomination Form**

Part I: Nominee Information	your nomination for the Spirit Award)
Check one of the following:	IndividualOrganizationBusiness
Nominee	
Mailing Address	
Phone number	email
Name of contact for organization	n, business, or deceased individual
PART II: Nomination Stateme	nt: Please attach your written statement to the Nomination Form
<ul> <li>Contributions: Include through any of the follow</li> <li>Describe the non board, commission</li> <li>Describe how the land ways that have help</li> </ul>	but your nominee's background/history.  ignificant contributions your nominee has made to the community ring: volunteerism, philanthropy, talents and dedication.  inee's leadership roles, and involvement in community service such as ms, civic or community involvement.  nominee has demonstrated a sustained commitment to Hendricks.  nominee has served as a role model for compassion and service to other ed to enhance the quality of life in Hendricks.  tement is an opportunity to provide specific and detailed information.
PART III: Your Information	
Name(s)	
Mailing Address City/Zip	
Phone Number	email
<ul> <li>Mail to:         <ul> <li>Hendricks Found</li> <li>PO Box 73</li> <li>Hendricks, MN 5</li> </ul> </li> </ul>	
☐ In the event your nominee held for consideration in 2	is not selected this year, check this box if you would like your nomination form 023.