HENDRICKS COMMUNITY SPIRIT AWARD 2023

Community Spirit Award for 2023

- The public can make nominations.
- Award nominations will be open to include individuals (living or deceased), and currently active organizations and businesses located in Hendricks.
- Spirit Award recipient(s) will be selected by the Hendricks Foundation board from nominations.

Nomination Process

- A Nomination Form is available to pick up at the Hendricks City Hall or contact City Hall to have the form mailed or emailed: 507-275-3192 or <u>hen56136@itctel.com</u>.
- Complete Nomination Form
- Write Nomination Statement
- Submit Nomination Form with attached Nomination Statement and mail to:

Hendricks Foundation PO Box 73 Hendricks, MN 56136

Submission Deadline: Must be received by 4:00pm, May 1, 2023 For questions: City of Hendricks, 507-275-3192

Eligibility

Eligible

- Individuals, living or deceased, who live or have lived in Hendricks
- Organizations, currently active and located in Hendricks
- Businesses, currently active and located in Hendricks

Ineligible

- Current Foundation Board Members: Alden Olsen, Darren Shaw, David Blees, Kate Aydin, Jeanie Ness, Wes Eidem, Lisa Johnson, Mike McHugh and Dotty Koupal
- Board members' immediate family (parents/spouse/children/siblings)
- Past Recipients of the Community Spirit Award (see below)

History of the Award

The Community Spirit Award was created by the Hendricks Foundation in 2010, to recognize individuals for their extraordinary contributions to Hendricks. The tradition of effective leadership, volunteerism, and dedicated community service is a long-standing one that sets Hendricks apart and contributes to a vital and caring community that residents can be proud of. In 2022, the Foundation board decided to expand the eligibility for the Spirit Award to also include Hendricks organizations and businesses that have had a tremendous impact on our thriving community.

Past Recipients: Kim Amundson, Harvey Buchholz, Hazel Evenson, Richard Froiland, Don Gillund, Julie Hogie, Towee Hovde, Allen Johnson, Gary Johnson, Irene Johnson, Jonathan Lenkeek, Raymond Lovestrand, LeRoy Mueller, Bob Neff, Cora Olson, Odell Reinertson, Olena Rogness, Orlan Sandro, C.O. Thompson, Ellen Van Erdewyk, Adolph Wahlstrom, Luther Eidem and Ed Digre. Past organization recipients include the Hendricks Community Hospital Association Staff.

Hendricks Community Spirit Award Nomination Form

Part I: Nominee Information (your nomination for the Spirit Award)	
Check one of the following:IndividualOrganizationBusiness	
Nominee	
Address	
Phone numberemail	
Name of contact for organization, business, or deceased individual	

PART II: Nomination Statement: Please attach your written statement to the Nomination Form

In your statement include the following:

- *Introduction*: Tell us about your nominee's background/history.
- *Contributions*: Include significant contributions your nominee has made to the community through any of the following: volunteerism, philanthropy, talents and dedication.
 - Describe the nominee's leadership roles, and involvement in community service such as board, commissions, civic or community involvement.
 - o Describe how the nominee has demonstrated a sustained commitment to Hendricks.
- *Impact*: Explain how the nominee has served as a role model for compassion and service to others and ways that have helped to enhance the quality of life in Hendricks.

Please note: The written statement is an opportunity to provide specific and detailed information.

PART III: Your Information

_email
nination Statement.

- Hendricks, MN 56136
- Submission Deadline: Must be received by 4:00pm, May 1, 2023
- In the event your nominee is not selected this year, check this box if you would like your nomination form held for consideration in 2024.