# **HENDRICKS COMMUNITY SPIRIT AWARD 2024**

# **Community Spirit Award for 2024**

- The public can make nominations.
- Award nominations will be open to include individuals (living or deceased), and currently active organizations and businesses located in Hendricks.
- Spirit Award recipient(s) will be selected by the Hendricks Foundation board from nominations.

#### **Nomination Process**

- A Nomination Form is available to pick up at the Hendricks City Hall or contact City Hall to have the form mailed or emailed: 507-275-3192 or <a href="hen56136@itctel.com">hen56136@itctel.com</a>.
- Complete Nomination Form
- Write Nomination Statement
- Submit Nomination Form with attached Nomination Statement and mail to:

Hendricks Foundation

PO Box 73

Hendricks, MN 56136

Submission Deadline: Must be received by 4:00pm, May 6, 2024

For questions: City of Hendricks, 507-275-3192

## **Eligibility**

### Eligible

- Individuals, living or deceased, who live or have lived in Hendricks
- Organizations, currently active and located in Hendricks
- Businesses, currently active and located in Hendricks

#### Ineligible

- Current Foundation Board Members: Alden Olsen, Darren Shaw, David Blees, Kate Aydin, Jeanie Ness, Wes Eidem, Lisa Johnson, Mike McHugh and Dotty Koupal
- Board members' immediate family (parents/spouse/children/siblings)
- Past Recipients of the Community Spirit Award (see below)

### History of the Award

The Community Spirit Award was created by the Hendricks Foundation in 2010, to recognize individuals for their extraordinary contributions to Hendricks. The tradition of effective leadership, volunteerism, and dedicated community service is a long-standing one that sets Hendricks apart and contributes to a vital and caring community that residents can be proud of. In 2022, the Foundation board decided to expand the eligibility for the Spirit Award to also include Hendricks organizations and businesses that have had a tremendous impact on our thriving community.

**Past Recipients**: Kim Amundson, Harvey Buchholz, Ed Digre, Luther Eidem, Hazel Evenson, Richard Froiland, Don Gillund, Julie Hogie, Towee Hovde, Allen Johnson, Gary Johnson, Irene Johnson, Jonathan Lenkeek, Raymond Lovestrand, LeRoy Mueller, Bob Neff, Cora Olson, Odell Reinertson, Olena Rogness, Orlan Sandro, C.O. Thompson, Ellen Van Erdewyk, and Adolph Wahlstrom. Past organization recipients include the Hendricks Community Hospital Association Staff and This Ol' Place Thrift Shoppe.

# **Hendricks Community Spirit Award Nomination Form**

Part I: Nominee Information	(your nomination fo	or the Spirit Award)	
Check one of the following:	Individual	Organization _	Business
Nominee			
Address			
Phone number		email	
Name of contact for organization	on, business, or dece	eased individual	
PART II: Nomination Stateme	e <b>nt</b> : Please attach yo	ur written statement t	o the Nomination Form
through any of the follow O Describe the nom board, commission O Describe how the	out your nominee's significant contribut wing: volunteerism, ninee's leadership roons, civic or commune nominee has demote nominee has served to enhance the quatement is an opport	tions your nominee hat philanthropy, talents obles, and involvement inty involvement. Onstrated a sustained ed as a role model for coulity of life in Hendri	in community service such as commitment to Hendricks. compassion and service to others cks.
Address City/7in			
Phone Number		_email	
<ul> <li>Submit Nomination Form</li> <li>Mail to:         <ul> <li>Hendricks Found</li> <li>PO Box 73</li> <li>Hendricks, MN 5</li> </ul> </li> <li>Submission Deadline: M</li> </ul>	ation 6136		
<ul><li>In the event your nominee held for consideration in 2</li></ul>		ear, check this box if you	would like your nomination form